You can add our Mobile Number 9904565113 in your own WhatsApp Group

Devbhoomi Dwarka Dist Digital HD Map Pdf Download

Devbhoomi Dwarka Dist Digital HD Map Pdf Download

Jam Shri Ravalji, head of Jadeja clan Rajput (Kshatriya) migrated from Kutch to Halar, established himself & set his throne at Khambhalia in V.S.1582 for some years it was his capital & new city in V.S.1596 named "Navanagar".

Jam Khambhalia is the headquarters of the newly created formed Devbhumi Dwarka District which was carved out of Jamnagar district on 15 August 2013. The district consists of 4 talukas: Shambhala, Kalyanpur, Dwarka, and Bhanvad. The named Devbhumi Dwarka is derived from the famous Dwarkadhish Temple of Dwraka city which is one of the four holy places according to Hindu mythology.

Devbhumi Dwarka District comprises of two sub-division named Khambhalia and Dwarka. Khambhalia subdivision includes Khambhaliya and Bhanvad talukas while the Dwarka subdivision includes Okha-Mandal and Kalyanpur talukas.

No comments:

Post a Comment